Photo by Rowan Allen

Idles have been nominated for the British Breakthrough Act Award at this year’s Brit Awards.

The Bristol group, who released their second album Joy As An Act of Resistance in 2018 to critical and commercial acclaim, took to Facebook to celebrate the announcement, stating that being nominated for the award is “fucking batshit mental”.

The award, which is voted for by the public, is also being contested for by Ella Mai, Jorja Smith, Mabel and Tom Walker.

You can vote for Idles to win the award here.

View the full list of nominations below.

British Female
Florence + The Machine
Jorja Smith
Anne Marie
Lily Allen
Jess Glynne

British Male
Sam Smith
Craig David
Aphex Twin
George Ezra

British Single
Dua Lipa & Calvin Harris – One Kiss
George Ezra – Shotgun
Rudimental – These Days
Dua Lipa – IDGAF
Anne Marie – 2002
Clean Bandit – Solo
Sigala and Paloma Faith – Lullaby
Ramz – Barking
Jess Glynne – I’ll Be There
Tom Walker – Leave A Light On

British Breakthrough
Ella Mai
Tom Walker
Jorja Smith

British Group
Arctic Monkeys
The 1975
Little Mix
Years & Years

British Artist Video Of The Year
Anne Marie – 2002
Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa – One Kiss
Clean Bandit & Demi Lovato – Solo
Dua Lipa – IDGAF
Jax Jones – Breathe
Jonas Blue ft Jack & Jack – Rise
Liam Payne & Rita Ora – For You
Little Mix ft Nicki Minaj – Woman Like Me
Rita Ora – Let You Love Me
Rudimental ft Jess Glynne & Macklemore – These Days

International Group
The Carters
First Aid Kit
Nile Rodgers & Chic
Twenty One Pilots

International Male
Kamasi Washington
Shawn Mendes
Travis Scott

International Female
Cardi B
Camila Cabello
Christine & The Queens
Ariana Grande
Janelle Monaé

British Album
Jorja Smith – Lost & Found
The 1975 – A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships
Florence + The Machine – High As Hope
Anne Marie – Speak Your Mind
George Ezra – Staying At Tamara’s

Relive Idles’ KEXP Session below.