Photo by Dominika Scheibinger

Get listening to our favourite new tracks:

Harvey Causon & Gabriel Gifford – Murphy’s Hand

This duo seem absolutely unstoppable right now. After a crazy year in which they’ve played in Maida Vale Studio’s, got playlisted on BBC Radio One and won everyone’s hearts in the meantime, Bristol’s Harvey Causon and Gabriel Gifford have finally released their first EP together, the incredible ‘Murphy’s Hand’. The title track is a smooth, constantly in-flux jam, a slow alt-R&B burner, and shows yet another side to the talented pair.

Loose Tooth – All The Colours Gone

Some fizzing garage rock from Melbourne three-piece Loose Tooth. Sweet harmonies blend with fuzzy guitar licks and pounding drums, creating an equally sweet and grimey sound, with an almost dream-pop like edge.

Party Hardly – Terry Shure

After recording sessions with Hookworm’s MJ, Party Hardly show us the fruit of their labour in the form of the slinking ‘Terry Shure’. Despite the sunshine exterior of their spaghetti guitars, the track bemoans a friend gone stale, with Tom Barr biting in the chorus ‘you used to be such a laugh’.

Magic Potion – Shock Proof

For the first few second of ‘Shock Proof’ it sounds like Magic Potion are about to hit a huge left-turn musically. The pounding drums and squealing guitar quickly subsides however to reveal the band’s signature dreamy sound, perfect for doing nothing to. A brilliant piece of guitar pop that’ll get you more than excited about their upcoming album.

Hush Moss – Meant to Be

Your favourite Berlin-based funkateer is back with the delicious ‘Meant To Be’. With bubbling synth lines, soaring violins and a hip-gyrating bassline, the track recalls the golden age of disco, blending danceability and melancholy with ease.

Moses Sumney – Rank & File

Although Moses Sumney’s debut album Aromanticism, blew us away last year, if feels that since its release, he’s been on an ever hotter streak, and ‘Rank & File’ tops this climb off. Its a dark, moody attack against police aggression, cleverly weaving military style chants into the dark impassioned lyrics.

James Humphrys – I’m Not Your Man

Some bubbling, psche-tinged pop from James Humphrys. Perfectly built for this obscenely hot weather ‘I’m Not Your Man’ will grab you and drag you somewhere cooler, the shimmering guitar loops and bass locking you into the track’s easy pace.

Bad Sounds – Milk It (Feat Ardyn)

Two of our favourites together in one place. Featuring a monster of a hook, ‘Milk It’ has a lo-fi Talking Heads-vibe, but obviously warped through Bad Sounds mix of hip-hop and funk. The addition of Katie from Ardyn’s smooth vocal elevates the track to a new level.

Don’t worry, we’ll be back next week.