IDLES have announced details of their second LP, titled Joy As An Act Of Resistance. The band will release the album on 31st August via Partisan Records, their first for the label.

Inspired by the need to enjoy themselves again without expectation, the record is described by frontman Joe Talbot as “an attempt to be vulnerable to our audience and to encourage vulnerability; a mere brave naked smile in this shitty new world.”

The group accompany the unveiling of their album with another announcement, a world tour that sees them venture out to Asia, USA and Europe with Bambara in the US and Japan, John in Europe and Heavy Lungs in the UK.

Speaking off their fellow Bristol bruisers, Idles have also shared the first proper single from Joy titled ‘Danny Nedelko’, influenced by the buoyant front man of Heavy Lungs. The single is an arms aloft world beater that focuses solely on pro-immigration and gives the first true feeling of compelling optimism that permeates the record accordingly.

View the full tracklist for Joy As An Act of Resistance below, where you can also watch the new video for ‘Danny Nedelko’ and view the dates of Idles’ world tour.

1. Colossus
2. Never Fight a Man With a Perm
3. I’m Scum
4. Danny Nedelko
5. Love Song
6. June
7. Samaritans
8. Television
9. Great
10. Gram Rock
11. Cry To Me
12. Rottweiler